Day 4

Woke up around 9am today, weighed myself at 88kg (194 pounds) again.

I got woken up by another IT company who were supposed to be continuing on from my work yesterday with their part of the job, telling me that they probably weren’t going to be able to do their half today for some stupid reason. STRESS!!! It’s crazy but almost as soon as I got off the phone….guess what I was thinking about. The taste of that BBQ sauce on the pizza that I wanted and still want. My mouth was watering just thinking about pizza. It was really frustrating. I had NO desire at all to drink Joylent this morning. I had to get ready and go and give the bad news to my client that their system wasn’t going to be working as expected so I got up and got ready straight away and forced myself to drink 1/6 of a bag of banana Joylent. It wasn’t as hard as it was yesterday afternoon to drink, but I still had no appetite for it. I didn’t feel hungry, I didn’t feel like I had no energy, I just didn’t want to drink it, but I did and off I went. Got through the day pretty well considering what was going on and came home around 3pm and had another 1/6 of a serve of banana Joylent, it was a little easier to down this time. I can’t say I really wanted it, but it wasn’t as bad as yesterday. I think my mental stress state had calmed a little by this stage. I was still thinking of pizza though, and writing this doesn’t help AT ALL. I had a sleep around 7pm for a few hours, my body clock seems to favour a few hours sleep in the evening, followed by going to sleep almost when the sun comes up. I have to stress, this is NOT caused by Joylent, this is my body clock being totally screwed at the moment.

At this point, around 11pm I’d only eaten 1/3 of a bag of Joylent, 1 meal size for the day and I have to say, I didn’t feel at all hungry or that I was lacking energy. I find it amazing how such a small amount of Joylent gets me by. Sure I aren’t really that physically active, but it does surprise me. Around 11pm I had 1/6 of a bag of chocolate. It was quite a bit easier to get down this time and sat much better in my stomach. I think the stress really does funny things to my brain when it comes to food. So again, I only ate half a bag of Joylent today, pretty much half the recommended dosage…. I didn’t feel like I needed any more! I didn’t sleep until around 6am, didn’t take any kind of sleeping tablets tonight though. I felt kinda hungry when I was trying to get to sleep, actual stomach hungry…that’s probably a first since I started. As I was trying to go to sleep I was thinking about vegetables and how much I’d love to just eat some freshly roasted carrots and a salad… which was kind of random..seeing as I don’t really care for either! I would have devoured a plate of both had it been there though.

Leave a comment