Day 8

Woke up at 7:30am 86kg (189lb). I’m now down 4kg (8.8 pounds) since starting a week ago. My morning blood glucose as soon as I woke up was 4.8 mmol, which is fine.
I’m not going to test my glucose much anymore, mainly because of my testing and investigation yesterday pretty much confirms that my levels are fine and my body is working the way it should be when it comes to blood sugars. I might do a test here and there but not daily, and my fingers still hurt from all the pricks yesterday.

1/6 bag of banana for breakfast. At around 8:30am

1/6 bag strawberry at 2pm

1/6 bag chocolate at 7pm
I won’t be reporting on how I feel for a bit, simply because I can’t accurately tell if any not so nice feelings are due to having a cold / sore throat / cough or if they are due to what I’m eating, so for now I’ll leave any commentary like that out. I am continuing to eat just Joylent though…
Only at half a days serving in total (again) today…I’m sure only eating half a days worth of food is going to catch up with me, if it hasn’t already, but we will see in a few days.
Sleep at 10pm

Leave a comment